About College

Ajintha Education Society established Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Aurangabad on 15th June, 1971. The college was started initially as the night college. The college was established through the dedicated efforts of Late Baburaoji Kale, a Freedom-Fighter and a constructive social reformer. He always aimed to impart higher education to socially and economically backward students in this region. Our college is affiliated to Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad. It is included under 2(f) and 12 (B) of the UGC Act 1956. Our college has been accredited by NAAC. It is a multi-faculty institution of higher education having the faculties like B.A., B. Com and B. Sc. at the under graduate level. Our college has around 1000 students on the roll-call pursuing studies in Higher Secondary (Jr. College) and University Education (UG) courses. Our college is located at around 100 Kms from the world famous Ajintha Caves wherein a sculpture of Lord Buddha, stands as a symbolic manifestation of universal peace to the world. The magnificent two storey building of our college includes well-equipped laboratories and Classrooms having ICT facilities. The library is having a wide range of text books, reference books, national and International Journals. Digital library is available for the students and staff to get an exposure to various online libraries in the world along with the various international research journals. Other facilities include seminar hall, filtered water, Gymkhana, Indoor and Outdoor games with a big play ground and a disabled friendly campus.

College Development Committee As per Maharashtra State New University Act-2016

Sr.No Name Designation
1. Hon. Shri. Rangnath Baburao Kale President
2. Hon. Shri. Prakash Baburao Kale Member
3. Hon. Dr. Ganesh Agnihotri Secretary
4. Dr.Shivaji Ambhore Member
5. Dr.Shensing Manza Member
6. Dr.Pandit Nalawade Member
7. Dr.Shilpa Jiwrag Member
8. Shri.Rizwan Khan Member
9. Dr.Meena Patil Member
10. Dr.Bhagwan Kapse Member
11. Shri.Pradip Patil Member
12. Shri.Vilas Kabra Member
13. Dr.Pradnya Deshmukh Member
14. Student Representative Member